AIT Consulting (AITC) plans to hold the first meetings of the Advisory Board and the Technical Council on 7 February 2012 at the Westin Grande Sukhumvit, Bangkok. The two meetings will be held consecutively and are to be officiated by Dr. Naveed Anwar, Executive Director at AIT Consulting and Secretary of the Advisory Board.

The Advisory Board was formed to provide overall guidance for AITC including management, business development and strategy to ensure that the organization achieves its vision and mission. The Advisory Board comprises representatives of AITs partner institutions, international organizations, industry representatives, AIT alumni, and members of AIT Administration and Center Directors. It is required to meet twice a year. The Technical Council, comprising of members of AIT Administration, deans of the schools and directors of the centers at AIT, was formed to provide guidance and advice on technical matters related to the projects undertaken by AITC. The council is required to meet three times per year, and is also responsible to ensure a high quality of work at AITC.

The objective of the first Advisory Board meeting is to review the goals, objectives and direction of AIT Consulting (AITC) and to propose a business plan for years 2012-2015. Discussions regarding the efficiency and outcomes of AITC and networking, promotion and marketing mechanisms, are to be held accordingly. In addition to this, the technical council plans to hold discussions about a mechanism for interaction with other units in AIT and issues regarding the quality control and guidelines for technical output, amongst other matters.

The Advisory Board members to attend the meeting include Prof. Said Irandoust, President, Asian Institute of Technology (Board Chair); Prof. Sudip K. Rakshit, Director, Center of Excellence in Sustainable Development in the Context of Climate Change; Dr. Jonathan Shaw, Director, AIT Extension; Ms. Somhatai Panichewa,CEO, Amata Corporation PCL; Mr. Jose A. Sy, President & CEO Sy^2 + Associates; Mr. Tuck Oon Choong, AIT Senior Alumni and Dr. Saeed Zaki, Managing Director of DWP Thailand.

The Technical Council members to attend the meeting include Prof. Joydeep Dutta, Director, National Nanotechnology Center of Excellence; Prof. Sudip K. Rakshit, Director, Center of Excellence in Sustainable Development in the Context of Climate Change; Dr. Weerakorn Ongsakul, Dean, School of Environment, Resources and Development; Dr. Barbara Igel, Dean School of Management. Dr. Sandro Calvani, Director, ASEAN Regional Center of Excellence on Millennium Development Goals; Dr. Nitin Afzulpurkar, Dean, School of Engineering and Technology; Director, Dr. Riaz Khan, Yunus Center; Mr. Young- Woo Park, Director, UNEP-AIT Regional Resource Center for Asia and the Pacific and Ms. Leena Wockeck, Director, CSR Asia.